• Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    • Archives

    • Categories

    • Meta

    • Isaben

      Isaben

      Nationality: Dutch
      Age-22
      Languages: Dutch, English, trying to learn Danish

      Hello everyone,

      My name is Isaben, I am 22 years old and I am a proud Dutchie. In the Netherlands I study Child and Family Science at Leiden University. I specialised myself in family-pedagogics and then majored in Forensic Family Science, which I find very interesting. Now, I am living in Aarhus for a semester of Erasmus-exchange. Here I study Social Work with a group of international students. I feel so happy about living here, meeting new people and discovering this beautiful city.

      My friends and family describe me as a caring, responsible person, who is always up for fun and loves to be around people. In my free time I like to read, cook good food or bake cakes. Nothing makes me happier than travelling and exploring new places.

      I have always had a love for (working with) children. I joined the Scouts as a child and became a group leader at the age of 14. This meant creating a weekly programme with fun activities, going on summer camps and entertaining a large group of children aged 6 to 14 years old.
      I also have a lot of experience babysitting. In Leiden, I took care of two families with three kids each, every week. These children were aged 3 to 15 years old. Babysitting them would include picking them up at school, having a nice time at home, cook a good dinner until their parents got home. Most of all, I was a companion to them, which they appreciated so much. I really miss being around my Dutch kids, so I hope I can be a companion to your kids now!

      As a babysitter, I want the kids I am with to have fun. I want them to look forward to me coming, and not be someone that is ‘just there when their parents are not’. If they want to play board games, go outside, paint or draw, bake cookies or dance to fun music: I’m in!

      On the practical side, I live in Risskov but I am in possession of a bike and a bus membership, so I could travel for a bit. I have a drivers license category B too. My Dutch is obviously fluent, my English nearly fluent, and I can speak some German too. I have had Danish lessons in Holland and will follow lessons here again, so I hope to improve my Danish speaking! This I find very important being a guest in a foreign country.

      This has been a lot of information about myself! If you have any more questions, feel free to send a message or call me. I would be more than happy to answer them.

      Looking forward to meeting you!

      Contact Details



      Restricted content for non-members! Please register and login to see the content!

      Login | Register

    • Copyright © Bemybabysitter 2015. Designed by Andrei Morosan.
    • free vector